Book review: I will chomp you! 3 out of 5 stars #bookaday

I will chomp you book coverWords by Jory John; pictures by Bob Shea
Picture book
Interest level: PreK-K
Reading level: 1.5
3 out of 5 stars


This is an interactive picture book that has the characters speaking to the reader. It even features lots of yummy cake, but it didn’t totally engage me. I felt there was too much repetition of the two basic ideas of a monster trying to chomp the reader and offering cakes as bribes to go away.

I think that pre-school to kindergarten age children would enjoy I Will Chomp You! as a read aloud.

Leave a Reply

